Kearney High School
To Educate for Today, Inspire for Tomorrow, and Empower for the Future

School Staff

Administration

Dr. Andrew Gustafson

Principal

Email: gustafsona@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31803

Sandy Henshaw (L-Z)

Assistant Principal, A+ Coordinator

Email: henshaws@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31805

Dan Miller (A-K)

Assistant Principal

Email: millerdan@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31840

 

Counseling Office

Mandy Jury

Counselor (H-O)

Email: jurymandy@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4570

Erica Rose

Administrative Assistant- Guidance Office

Email: rosee@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4570

Latasha Thompson

Counselor (P-Z)

Email: thompsonl@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4570

Janelle Veith

Counselor (A-G)

Email: veithj@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4570

 

Teachers

Yesenia Benjamin

Geometry

Email: gomezy@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31314

Marcus Brinkley

Lifetime Fitness, Weight Training

Email:
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31720

James Bundridge

Industrial Arts

Email: bundridgej@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31402

Elizabeth Campbell

Spanish I & II

Email: campbelle@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31201

Angie Carmack

Graphic Design, Photography, Sports & Entertainment Arts (SEA)

Email: carmacka@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31217

Amanda Collier

French II, III & Novels/Creative Writing

Email: colliera@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31202

Kelsey Colwell

PLTW Principles of Biomed. Science, Anatomy/Physiology

Email: colwellk@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31105

Sherry Crall

Library Media Specialist

Email: cralls2@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31601

Kelly Dale

English II, English III, Short Stories

Email: dalek@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31214

Caleb Diefenbach

Health

Email: diefenbachc@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x 31213

Caleb Dixon

American History, Government

Email: dixonc@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31605

Heidi Dodd

Marching and Concert Band

Email: doddh@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31903

Leah Easley

Algebra II & Math Analysis

Email: easleyl@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31318

Wendy Fish

English IV, Drama, Tech. & Business Communication, Vocational & Career Reading

Email: fishw@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31203

Stacey Getz

German I,II, III, IIII, AP German

Email: getzs@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31201

Eric Todd

Kearney Academy

Email: todde@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585

Josh Gray

Advanced Weight Training

Email: grayj@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31719

Richard Haas

Special Education

Email: haasr@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31326

Jessa Hahn

Algebra II & Math Applications

Email: hahnj@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31319

Dana Hale

Intro to Ag

Email: haled@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31312

Erica Hart

Agriculture

Email: harte@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4858 x31718

Jeremy Hart

College Algebra, Geometry

Email: hartje@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31313

Chris Heil

Band

Email: heilc@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31503

Jamie Heil

Band

Email: heilj@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31503

Jacob Hill

Business, Personal Finance & Web Design

Email: hillj@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31602

Katelyn Hochard

Health, Weight Training, Lifetime Fitness

Email: hochardk@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31711

Brooke Mueller

English II & English II Apps

Email: howeb@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31205

Karen Johnson

Journalism/Publications/Sports Broadcasting

Email: johnsonk@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31316

Michael Kelly

American History

Email: kellymichael@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31211

Kaitlyn LaFrenz

Science

Email: lafrenzk@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31323

Justin Leon

Biology, Ecology, MO Zoology

Email: leonj@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31324

Nate Long

American Government, AP US History

Email: longn@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31321

Elizabeth Mael

AP Lang & Comp, English III, Poetry

Email: maele@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31214

Samantha Gabriel

Biology, Biomedical Innovations & Internship

Email: gabriels@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31106

Julie McDonald

Special Services

Email: mcdonaldj@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31304

Dustin McKinney

Vocal Music

Email: mckinneyd@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31508

Dr. Brad Miller

Chemistry, College Chemistry

Email: millerb@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31101

Chad Mitchell

English

Email: mitchellc@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31215

Kenna Monthei

Biology, Genetics & Earth Science

Email: montheik@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31104

Jessica Payne

Trigonometry & Calculus

Email: paynej@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31320

Jodi Puls

College Prep English

Email: pulsj@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31208

Stacey Reisig

Special Education

Email: reisigs@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31216

Jennifer Remley

Marketing

Email: remleyj@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31207

Shane Remley

PLTW Engineering

Email: remleys@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31714

Kassandra Reynolds

Family & Consumer Sciences

Email: reynoldsk@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x 31302

Mendy Salmonson

English II, English II Honors

Email: salmonsonm@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31204

Andy Sawall

Chemistry & Physics

Email: sawalla@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31102

Amy Sparks

Biology, Honors Biology, College Biology, and PLTW Medical Interventions

Email: sparksa@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31103

Brittini Starzl

Spanish II, III, AP Spanish, Leadership

Email: starzlb@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31209

Dillon Starzl

Algebra II, Algebra III, Geometry

Email: starzldillon@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31311

Alyssa Stevens

Intro to Business, Personal Finance, Business Management

Email: stevensa@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31210

Theresa Thompson

Family & Consumer Sciences

Email: thompsont@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31305

Shannon Tucking

Art & Ceramics

Email: tuckings@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31307

Lacy Vassmer

Special Services

Email: vassmerl@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31306

Nick Ward

American Government

Email: wardn@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31604

Jennifer West

Psychology, American History & Sociology

Email: westj@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31212

 

Support Staff

Angie Carpenter

Administrative Assistant - Attendance

Email: carpentera@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31806

Emalee Fries

Speech Language Pathology Assistant

Email: friese@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32420

Kim Glover

Paraprofessional

Email: gloverk@ksdr1.net
Phone:

Matthew Halterman

Paraprofessional

Email:
Phone:

Lacy Howdeshell

Administrative Assistant - Purchasing

Email: howdeshelll@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31807

Becky Kohlstaedt

Administrative Assistant - Payroll, Substitutes, Accts. Receivable

Email: kohlstaedtb@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31888

Mary Moore

Paraprofessional

Email: moorem@ksdr1.net
Phone:

Jerri Morris

Accompanist, Vocal Music Department

Email: morrisj@ksdr1.net
Phone:

Kellie Parker

Paraprofessional

Email: parkerk@ksdr1.net
Phone:

Shawntel Reickard

Paraprofessional

Email: reickards@ksdr1.net
Phone:

Mona Snider

ELL

Email: sniderm@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31605

Alayna Bowers

Paraprofessional

Email: bowersa@ksdr1.net
Phone:

Melissa Stokes, RN

School Nurse

Email: stokesm@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31830

Kasey Watson

Paraprofessional

Email: watsonk@ksdr1.net
Phone:

Jill Yetter

Paraprofessional

Email: yetterj@ksdr1.net
Phone:

© 2016 Kearney School District. All Rights Reserved.

Universal, indoor masking is required for all students, KSD staff members and visitors regardless of vaccination status.