Kearney High School
To Educate for Today, Inspire for Tomorrow, and Empower for the Future

School Staff

Administration

Andrew Gustafson

Principal

Email: gustafsona@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585

Sandy Henshaw (L-Z)

Assistant Principal, A+ Coordinator

Email: henshaws@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585

Dan Miller (A-K)

Assistant Principal

Email: millerdan@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585

Cindy O’Brien

Assistant Principal

Email: obrienc@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585

 

Counseling Office

Tracy Fields

Counselor (A-G)

Email: fieldst@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4570

Tracy Karnes

Counselor (P-Z)

Email: karnest@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4570

Jamie Lisi

Counselor (H-O)

Email: lisij@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4570

Erica Rose

Administrative Assistant

Email: rosee@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4570

 

Teachers

Katelyn Birchfield

Physical Education

Email: birchfieldk@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31040

Wendi Blackmore

French II, III & IV

Email: blackmorew@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x32403

Marcus Brinkley

Physical Education

Email:
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31719

James Bundridge

Industrial Arts

Email: bundridgej@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31046

Kelsey Colwell

Biology & Anatomy/Physiology

Email: colwellk@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31035

Scott Crall

American Government

Email: cralls@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31052

Sherry Crall

Library Media Specialist

Email: cralls2@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31601

Patricia Derryberry

College Psychology, American History & Sociology

Email: derryberryp@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31010

Caleb Dixon

Social Studies

Email: dixonc@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585

Leah Easley

Algebra II & Math Analysis

Email: easleyl@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31023

Katherine Hodgson

English III, English III Apps

Email: hodgsonk@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31002

Wendy Fish

English III & Drama

Email: fishw@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31003

Kassandra Francisco

Family & Consumer Sciences

Email: franciscok@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x 31017

Stacey Getz

German II, III & AP German

Email: getzs@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31001

Yesenia Gomez

Geometry

Email: gomezy@ksdr1.net
Phone:

Josh Gray

Physical Education

Email: grayj@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31201

Richard Haas

Special Education

Email: haasr@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31308

Jessa Hahn

Algebra II & Math Applications

Email: hahnj@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31319

Dana Hale

English

Email: haled@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31205

Elizabeth Hammons

Spanish

Email: hammonsb@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31201

Jeremy Hart

Geometry & Algebra II

Email: hartje@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31028

Chris Heil

Band

Email: heilc@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31062

Jamie Heil

Band

Email: heilj@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x32309

Jacob Hill

Business, Personal Finance & Web Design

Email: hillj@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31008

Bryant Hummel

Math

Email: hummelb@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31312

Karen Johnson

Journalism/Publications

Email: johnsonkaren@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31037

Kaitlyn LaFrenz

Science

Email: lafrenzk@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31104

Michelle Lawrence

Anatomy & Physiology

Email: lawrencem@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585

Megan Laws

Family & Consumer Sciences

Email: lawsm@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31020

Nate Long

Social Studies

Email: longn@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31021

Elizabeth Mael

English III & IV

Email: maele@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585

Julie McDonald

Special Services

Email: mcdonaldj@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31304

Erica McBee

Agriculture

Email: mcbeee@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4858 x31042

Jacob McKiddy

Biology, Genetics & Earth Science

Email: mckiddyj@ksdr1.net
Phone:

Dustin McKinney

Vocal Music

Email: mckinneyd@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31061

Brad Miller

Chemistry

Email: millerb@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31101

Chad Mitchell

English

Email: mitchellc@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31215

Mike Niles

Biology

Email: nilesm@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31030

Jessica Payne

Trigonometry & Calculus

Email: paynej@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31018

Jodi Puls

College Prep English & Creative Writing

Email: pulsj@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31029

Jennifer Remley

Marketing

Email: remleyj@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31007

Shane Remley

Biomedical Science & Civil Engineering

Email: remleys@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31039

Stacy Reisig

Special Education

Email: reisigs@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31216

Chris Rooney

Special Education

Email: rooneyc@ksdr1.net
Phone:

Mendy Salmonson

English II & Creative Writing

Email: salmonsonm@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31004

Andy Sawall

Chemistry & Physics

Email: sawalla@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31033

Amy Sparks

Biology

Email: sparksa@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31034

Brittini Starzl

Spanish II, III & AP Spanish

Email: starzlb@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31026

Dillon Starzl

Algebra II & Geometry

Email: starzldillon@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31024

Alyssa Stevens

Business

Email: stevensa@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31212

Cheryl Toole

English II & AP English

Email: toolec@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31006

Shannon Tucking

Art

Email: tuckings@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31307

Lacy Vassmer

Special Services

Email: vassmerl@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31306

Nick Ward

American History

Email: wardn@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31051

 

Support Staff

Angie Carpenter

Administrative Assistant

Email: carpentera@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31806

Kim Glover

Paraprofessional

Email: gloverk@ksdr1.net
Phone:

Matthew Halterman

Paraprofessional

Email:
Phone:

Lacy Howdeshell

Administrative Assistant

Email: howdeshelll@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31807

Lori Keplinger

School Nurse

Email: keplingerl@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31830

Becky Kohlstaedt

Administrative Assistant

Email: kohlstaedtb@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31888

Mary Moore

Paraprofessional

Email: moorem@ksdr1.net
Phone:

Kellie Parker

Paraprofessional

Email: parkerk@ksdr1.net
Phone:

Janet Simpson

Paraprofessional

Email: simpsonj@ksdr1.net
Phone:

Kasey Watson

Paraprofessional

Email: watsonk@ksdr1.net
Phone:

Kim Young

Paraprofessional

Email: youngk@ksdr1.net
Phone:

Jill Yetter

Paraprofessional

Email: yetterj@ksdr1.net
Phone:

© 2016 Kearney School District. All Rights Reserved.