Kearney High School
To Educate for Today, Inspire for Tomorrow, and Empower for the Future

KHS & KJH Musicians Orchestrate Success at All-District Band Auditions

Kearney High SchoolNewsPerforming ArtsComments Off on KHS & KJH Musicians Orchestrate Success at All-District Band Auditions

Kearney High School and Kearney Junior High School musicians earned a total of 26 honors during the All-District Band audition on Saturday, Nov. 5 in St. Joseph. Thirty-eight Bulldogs participated in the event, according to KHS Band Director Chris Heil. All students selected for the high school All-District Honor Band qualify to audition for the Missouri All-State Band on Saturday, Dec. 3 in Columbia. Members of the All-District Bands will participate in an all-day clinic and concert on Saturday, Dec. 10 at Platte County High School.

High School All-District Honor Band

  • Hailey Robertson – 6th chair flute
  • Haillee Sohm – 7th chair flute
  • Klara Wentzel – alternate flute
  • Olivia Kinstler – alternate oboe
  • Zoe Wells – 1st chair bassoon
  • Drew Wemhoff – 12th chair clarinet
  • Emma Daniel – 16th chair clarinet
  • Daisy Burnam – 17th chair clarinet
  • Charity Smith – 19th chair clarinet
  • Avery Morgan – 3rd chair alto saxophone
  • Jackson Elsea – 11th chair trumpet
  • Ethan Shoemaker – alternate euphonium

High School All-District Concert Band

  • Klara Wentzel – 2nd chair flute
  • Emelyn Kane – honorable mention flute
  • Olivia Kinstler – 1st Chair Oboe
  • Kenna Chenoweth – 11th chair clarinet
  • Kailey Romero – 1st chair bass clarinet
  • Alexandra Kinstler – 3rd chair alto saxophone
  • Haley Rudder – 5th chair trumpet
  • Ethan Shoemaker – 1st chair euphonium
  • Anna Jensen – 5th chair percussion

Junior High All-District Band

KJHS All-District Band Honorees
  • Phoebe Taylor – 1st chair flute
  • Peyton Holt – 4th chair clarinet
  • Jacklyn Kirkland – 18th chair clarinet
  • James Kendall – alternate – bass clarinet
  • Tanner Slawson – 5th chair alto saxophone
  • Leslee Hunt – honorable mention alto saxophone
  • Megan Grider – 1st chair baritone saxophone
  • Gavin Boguske – 4th chair trumpet

© 2016 Kearney School District. All Rights Reserved.