Kearney High School
To Educate for Today, Inspire for Tomorrow, and Empower for the Future

School Staff

Administration

David Schwarzenbach

Principal

Email: schwarzenbachd@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585

Brett Coffman (A-K)

Assistant Principal

Email: coffmanb@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585

Laura Hartman (L-Z)

Assistant Principal, A+ Coordinator

Email: hartmanl@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585

Cindy O’Brien

Assistant Principal

Email: obrienc@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585

 

Counseling Office

Tracy Fields

Counselor (A-K)

Email: fieldst@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4570

Tracy Karnes

Counselor (L-Z)

Email: karnest@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4570

Erica Rose

Administrative Assistant

Email: rosee@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4570

 

Teachers

Kate Antos

College English & Technical/Vocational Writing

Email: antosk@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31036

Katelyn Birchfield

Physical Education

Email: birchfieldk@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31040

Wendi Blackmore

French II, III & IV

Email: blackmorew@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x32403

James Bundridge

Industrial Arts

Email: bundridgej@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31046

Kelsey Colwell

Biology & Anatomy/Physiology

Email: colwellk@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31035

Scott Crall

American Government

Email: cralls@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31052

Sherry Crall

Library Media Specialist

Email: cralls2@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31601

Patricia Derryberry

College Psychology, American History & Sociology

Email: derryberryp@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31010

Leah Easley

Algebra II & Math Analysis

Email: easleyl@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31023

Katherine Ewers

English III, English III Apps

Email: ewersk@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31002

Wendy Fish

English III & Drama

Email: fishw@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31003

Kassandra Francisco

Family & Consumer Sciences

Email: franciscok@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x 31017

Stacey Getz

German II, III & AP German

Email: getzs@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31001

Josh Gray

Physical Education

Email: grayj@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31201

Heather Guilkey

Special Services

Email: guilkeyh@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31675

Jackie Haller

Math Applications & Statistics

Email: hallerj@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31009

Jeremy Hart

Geometry & Algebra II

Email: hartje@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31028

Megan Hartshorn

Special Services

Email: hartshornm@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31063

Chris Heil

Band

Email: heilc@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31062

Jamie Heil

Band

Email: heilj@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x32309

Jacob Hill

Business, Personal Finance & Web Design

Email: hillj@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31008

Mary Howard

Project Lead The Way

Email: howardm@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31013

Karen Johnson

Journalism/Publications

Email: johnsonkaren@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31037

Tyler Rickard

Physical Education

Email: rickardt@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31100

Michelle Lawrence

Anatomy & Physiology

Email: lawrencem@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585

Megan Laws

Family & Consumer Sciences

Email: lawsm@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31020

Nate Long

Social Studies

Email: longn@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31021

Elizabeth Mael

English III & IV

Email: maele@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585

Tim Marshall

Special Services

Email: marshallt@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31050

Erica McBee

Agriculture

Email: mcbeee@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4858 x31042

Dustin McKinney

Vocal Music

Email: mckinneyd@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31061

Zach McSpadden

Digital Photography & Graphic Design

Email: mcspaddenz@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31065

Dan Miller

American History & Psychology

Email: millerdan@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31016

Sharon Miller

Chemistry

Email: millers@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31032

Terry Miller

Earth Science & Astronomy

Email: millert@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31031

Mike Niles

Biology

Email: nilesm@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31030

Melvin Olson

Special Services

Email: olsonm@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31603

Rosemary Overstreet

Art & Ceramics

Email: overstreetr@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31022

Jessica Payne

Trigonometry & Calculus

Email: paynej@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31018

Jodi Puls

College Prep English & Creative Writing

Email: pulsj@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31029

Jennifer Remley

Marketing

Email: remleyj@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31007

Shane Remley

Biomedical Science & Civil Engineering

Email: remleys@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31039

Mendy Salmonson

English II & Creative Writing

Email: salmonsonm@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31004

Andy Sawall

Chemistry & Physics

Email: sawalla@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31033

Pete Smart

Personal Finance, Business & Accounting

Email: smartp@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31012

Amy Sparks

Biology

Email: sparksa@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31034

Brittini Starzl

Spanish II, III & AP Spanish

Email: starzlb@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31026

Dillon Starzl

Algebra II & Geometry

Email: starzldillon@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31024

Cheryl Toole

English II & AP English

Email: toolec@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31006

Nick Ward

American History

Email: wardn@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31051

Pam Werner

College Algebra

Email: wernerp@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31011

 

Support Staff

Angie Carpenter

Administrative Assistant

Email: carpentera@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31806

Rebecca Cowsert

Paraprofessional

Email: cowsertr@ksdr1.net
Phone:

Kim Glover

Paraprofessional

Email: gloverk@ksdr1.net
Phone:

Lacy Howdeshell

Administrative Assistant

Email: howdeshelll@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31807

Lori Keplinger

School Nurse

Email: keplingerl@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31830

Becky Kohlstaedt

Administrative Assistant

Email: kohlstaedtb@ksdr1.neet
Phone: 816-628-4585 x31888

Cynthia Maurer

Paraprofessional

Email: maurerc@ksdr1.net
Phone:

Kasey Watson

Paraprofessional

Email: watsonk@ksdr1.net
Phone:

Jill Yetter

Paraprofessional

Email: yetterj@ksdr1.net
Phone:

Kim Young

Paraprofessional

Email: youngk@ksdr1.net
Phone:

© 2016 Kearney School District. All Rights Reserved.